The Last Hours in Paris: A powerful, moving and redemptive story of wartime love and sacrifice for fans of historical fiction

$28.00

The Last Hours in Paris: A powerful, moving and redemptive story of wartime love and sacrifice for fans of historical fiction

1 in stock

SKU: 9781472268020 Category:

Description

War brings them together.

Will liberation tear them apart?



‘A wonderful book. A heartbreaking story of the power of love and forgiveness’ JILL MANSELL

‘A tender, thrilling story of love and family secrets in time of war, beautifully told’ RACHEL HORE

‘I was so engrossed. A wonderful, moving, ultimately uplifting book’ LESLEY PEARSE



WITNESS THE LAST HOURS IN PARIS IN THE UNFORGETTABLE NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WHILE PARIS SLEPT.



Paris 1944. Elise Chevalier knows what it is to love…and to hate. Her fiance, a young French soldier, was killed by the German army at the Maginot Line. Living amongst the enemy Elise must keep her rage buried deep within.



Sebastian Kleinhaus no longer recognises himself. After four years spent fighting a war he doesn’t believe in, wearing a uniform he despises, he longs for a way out. For something, someone, to be his salvation.



Brittany 1963. Reaching for the suitcase under her mother’s bed, eighteen-year-old Josephine Chevalier uncovers a secret that shakes her to the core. Determined to find the truth, she travels to Paris where she discovers the story of a dangerous love that grew as a city fought for its freedom. Of the last stolen hours before the first light of liberation. And of a betrayal so deep that it would irrevocably change the course of two young lives for ever.



‘Love, loss, bravery… Ruth is an exceptional storyteller, bringing the past back to life and shining a light in the darkness’ ERICKA WALLER



‘This kept me captivated on every page’ PRIMA MAGAZINE



‘From the moment I started reading this book I could not put it down ‘ REAL READER REVIEW



‘An excellent read for fans of WW2 fiction ‘ REAL READER REVIEW



‘A gripping story, well-written and about little-known events ‘ REAL READER REVIEW



‘Outstandingly beautiful and brilliantly poignant ‘ REAL READER REVIEW



‘I devoured the characters, marvelled at the storyline and really didn’t want it to end ‘ REAL READER REVIEW



Acclaim for the unforgettable international bestseller WHILE PARIS SLEPT:



‘A gripping tale of love and sacrifice’ WOMAN & HOME

‘You’ll have your heart in your mouth and tears on your cheeks as it reaches its rich, life-affi

Title: The Last Hours in Paris: A powerful, moving and redemptive story of wartime love and sacrifice for fans of historical fiction
Author: Druart, Ruth
ISBN: 9781472268020
Publication date: 05/01/2023
Price: $28.00
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Additional information

Weight 310 g
Dimensions 194 × 126 mm