Violet and the Mummy Mystery

$19.00

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

1 in stock

SKU: 9781398518490 Category:

Description

Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson – an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making – in the fourth book in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective!

‘There is a new girl sleuth on the block’ The Times

When Violet’s Cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted. Aunt Mathilde has discovered an Egyptian mummy that may reveal the location of a secret tomb full of treasures . . . Then disaster strikes and the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum! Who is behind the mummy-napping? It’s up to Violet and the gang to solve the mystery and save the day!

Beautifully designed and filled with Becka Moor’s gorgeous illustrations, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world.

Praise for the Violet Investigates series:

‘Pacey and imaginative’ The Times
‘Fans of Lauren Child will be very taken with Violet and her world’ Books For Keeps
‘A delicious package for emerging readers’ Sunday Times
‘A quirky and charming read’ Guardian

Don’t forget to look out for the rest of Violet’s adventures: The Pearl of the Orient, The Hidden Treasure, The Smugglers and The Mystery of Tiger Island!

Title: Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Author: Whitehorn, Harriet
ISBN: 9781398518490
Publication date: 16/03/2023
Price: $19.00
Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: Paperback
Illustrator: Moor, Becka

Additional information

Dimensions 178 × 126 mm