Cleaner: A biting workplace satire – for fans of Ottessa Moshfegh or Halle Butler

$38.00

Cleaner: A biting workplace satire – for fans of Ottessa Moshfegh or Halle Butler

2 in stock

SKU: 9781472299550 Category:

Description

‘I clean the offices and bathrooms and lobby five nights a week, but my actual job is to take care of everyone. They need so much help.’



At night, in a corporate office block in an unnamed metropolitan city, a cleaner begins her shift.



As she cleans Sad Intern’s desk, she throws away some of her more alarming health supplements, and leaves her healthy snacks instead. Mr Buff’s desk is immaculate, but he seems to have a secret smoking habit – not conducive to his fitness journey – which she’s going to help him kick. She confiscates the knitted coaster that attractive, sensitive Yarn Guy has given to Cola Woman – someone who clips her nails in the office doesn’t deserve his gifts.



But tonight, while scrolling through your emails, she’ll discover the secret you’ve been hiding – the one that will threaten her job, and the jobs of everyone she takes care of. And you’re about to find out that, sometimes, your most powerful enemy is the one you don’t even see.

Title: Cleaner: A biting workplace satire – for fans of Ottessa Moshfegh or Halle Butler
Author: Wells, Brandi
ISBN: 9781472299550
Publication date: 31/08/2023
Price: $38.00
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Additional information

Dimensions 234 × 153 mm